Picture
I had a few errands to run yesterday and since Hawaii doesn't really experience many seasons... it's still super duper warm, hot and humid here.  I decided I wanted to go with a look that did not require a lot of time to create but that still had a pop of color and was wearable for me to go out into the Mall and stores with.  

I took my sons out and we went to our shopping mall and ate some ice cream in the cone and had a late lunch together.  As I mentioned, it was super hot and I was glad I dressed light and comfortable without heavy makeup.  This photo was taken after we returned home from our little outing... so I have had my makeup on for about 5 hours.

FOTD 10/13/12:  For this look I am using I-Candy Couture's Eye Shadows in: Sweet Nothings (used in the crease as my transition color and crease color), Vanilla (used on the lid and as my highlight color), Eclipse (used in my outer v area to deepen up my crease for some added dimension) and Lollipop lovin (used on the lower lash line for my signature pop of color).   For eyeliner I am using a combination of my Milani Pencil liner (waterline) and ELF Liquid liner (top liner).

On my lips... a light blend of Barbie Pink lipstick from I-Candy Couture was applied and then blotted to leave a stain.  This allowed my lips to have a sweet pink look but not such a bright opaque color that Barbie Pink lipstick achieves.

For my Accessories, I wanted to use something that would still be stylish and would not be constantly in my way.  I had arm candy on - but for some reason, I didn't take a photo of it.  I am also wearing I-Candy Couture's Signature Twisted Woven Hoops in Black.  I am also sporting one of my favorite contacts from Candy Color Lenses called the Avatar 3 Amethyst lenses.   

xoxo
Honey

9/3/2013 08:35:46 pm

Candy Couture is a nice color. I love the lenses you are wearing it perfectly suits with your makeup.

Reply



Leave a Reply.