As a child, Easter was always a fun Holiday for me... I enjoyed dying Easter eggs or decorating them with my siblings.  I contemplated doing my nails in different shades for Easter this year, but decided I wanted to do something sweet and bright - but not crazy... so I opted for a 2 color look. 
Products used:
  •  Zoya opal (green / gold / opal flecks)
  • Revlon Enchanting (purple)  
  • Love & beauty - no name (Coral)
  • Top Coat: Sally Hansen Super Shine
I wanted my nails to kind of look like those Easter eggs that I did as a kid.  I remember my parents getting a dye kit that had glitter in it and it kind of looked like this when I was done making my egg purple (because I love purple).
I love how simplistic they came out but still very cute and festive.  And, I'm using a coral and white striped dress for Easter, so I thought this would offer a little pop to tie my outfit all together, without being too "color coordinated".

Wishing you all a fun filled day - no matter what religion you practice, enjoy our Sunday!
xoxo
Honey



Leave a Reply.