While out and about in Walmart a few days ago, I came across the new Maybelline Color Tattoo Pure Pigments.  Now, these were recently released in the last month I believe, and while I really couldn't wait to see what they looked like, I opted out not to try one.

I'm unsure of what the retail price is for this particular product, but I do know that our local Walmart is selling them for over $6.00.   At first glance, they do seem really pretty but I'm wondering if the colors are as vibrant as they look like in the packaging.  I guess i will just have to pick one up to find out.

The color selection from what was left in my local display showed a pretty nice range of neutrals which I think will definitely work well for most people.  The teal and purple colors also appealed to me too - but I really didn't get a good look or was able to swatch them so I have no idea for sure.

Have any of you tried these products?  What are your thoughts on them?  As someone who owns my own Mineral Cosmetics Indie Company, I'm very interested to see how bright and bold these are.  I wish the display was much neater, but considering this was coming from Walmart, this actually was the neatest out of many of the displays there.  I don't normally pick up too many cosmetic items from our local Walmart in fear that they may have been tampered with.

I figured I would share these with you.  I do wish or hope that Maybelline comes out with pressed shadows with the same 24 hour type wear as these should have - because I love working with pressed shadows more.

xoxo ~ Honey



Leave a Reply.