I was pretty surprised with myself when I decided to take the plunge and actually pick up a turban... or two for that matter.  But, I'm glad that I did.  It is not something I ever pictured myself wearing, but I thought it would be so sultry and perfect for Fall and Winter Seasons so I decided to get some.

Now that I have - I LOVE them and will be picking up more.   What do you think?  Have you used a turban before?  And, what are your thoughts on them?  I honestly think that they will be a timeless trend.  I don't know how I have lived without them for so long.
I purchased my Turban from my Go-To accessories website (and now apparel too) - Shoplately.  When I say they have everything you need to Style for every single season - I am definitely not exaggerating.  From Jewelry and Scarves, Handbags and Footwear and now Clothing... it is a One-Stop Shop for all your girlie and Fashion needs.

This particular turban that I am rocking out was just $10.00 and is a gorgeous "feel good" black velvet.  After having a brief discussion with the owner of the shop I got this from,  Kristen Perry Accessories told me that most of their products are "Made to order" which is awesome.  The craftmanship is fabulous and it is so comfortable on my head.  I was a bit worried, because I have a larger head then most people do, but was very happy to find that it fit me perfectly and it is such a show stopper piece.  Every where I went, people were stopping me and asking me where I got it.
Now, if you don't already have a ShopLately account... click on the link and sign up using your Facebook Account.  Once you do that - you will receive a $5.00 shopping credit.  It is a great way for you to try out a product and see how you like the shopping experience and so much more.  But, trust me... you will love it and be an addict just like me - I'm on that site daily if I have time. #majoraddict. lol

Shoplately Link: https://shoplately.com/u/vv5zp15p

Style your favorite accessories effortless and choose out awesome additions to your wardrobe.  Looking to get a turban?  These are so easy to style, I pair them with a cute top or tank, a pair of jeans or a long maxi skirt and I'm good to go.  You can also pick these up to style up a very easy Halloween Costume.  Add some hoops and some rich smoky eyes and dark lips along with some awesome statement jewelry and rock out a Gypsy Look. 
Now for the Makeup... for today's Makeup I used my Kat Von D Spellbound Palette for the first time.  Here is the list of products I used to create my makeup look:

Primer:  Too Faced Shadow Insurance
Eye shadows:  Kat Von D Spellbound Palette (hexagram, galore, cry later, countess and dark throne)
Eye liner:  Jordana Cosmetics 24 Hour Liquid Eye Liner Pencil
Mascara:  L'Oreal Voluminous Carbon Black Mascara - waterproof and Elizabeth Mott It's So Big Volumizing Mascara
Lips:  Milani Cosmetics Chilled Brandy Lipstick and Cocoa Lip liner
Brows:  Mary Kay brow pencil and brow set gel
Wishing you all a wonderful week!
xoxo



Leave a Reply.