Those closest to me know that Gemstones, crystals and natural works of art have stolen my heart years ago.  I have quite an extensive collection of tumbled stones, crystals and gems and have even gotten my son into collecting them (his collection is even larger than mine).  I especially love to wear these pieces of Art on jewelry because they  many of them have healing powers that help with your well being.  Now - I know that not many people believe in things like that... but just think about it, these stones come from the Earth - our Earth provides for us the nutrients our body needs.  From Amethyst to Crystal and ever single other stone in between, I wear these pieces proudly.
The herkimer diamond (pictured) is a natural quartz mineral stone that was handcrafted into a pendant / jewelry piece.  While it's hard to see in most images, the stone has a natural sparkle to it that really gives it that "diamond" look and feel.  What I love about these is that they are such a raw looking piece that you can pair it with a casual wardrobe or dress it up for a night on the town - it will go with anything.
The pendant hangs from an 18 inch 14K gold fill chain.  I tend to lean more towards those that are made in similar elements to themselves because my skin can be sensitive often and since I use this piece often, I love how with a little care, it will last me a really long time with little to no tarnishing.  I love to pair this necklace with a nice black blouse (or white), jeans and simple makeup.  I would certainly use this with a pretty little black dress as well for a date night on the town.  In this case, I'm using a gorgeous true red lipstick and eyeliner/mascara, a black scoop neck top and a pair of cargo shorts, which allows the piece to also stand as a focal point in my entire ensemble.
This pendant is not only a limited piece from FriedaSophie / Shoplately, but it is absolutely timeless.  I will find myself reaching for it in years to come and I absolutely am in love with how simple the piece is yet, definitely eye catching.  

Get yours today for just $45.00.  ( A steal for a piece that is made so beautifully) Each piece is handcrafted and made to order so if you would like something different, message FriedaSophie to inquire about it.

Have you signed up for Shoplately yet?  Use your Facebook Account to sign up and receive a $5.00 shopping credit when you click on this link: https://shoplately.com/u/vv5zp15p



Leave a Reply.