I can't believe how fast the weeks have been flying by.  I especially can't believe last week, which was my son's Spring Break... had basically left in a blink of the eye.  Seriously, I wish Spring Break would be longer so we could accomplish everything on our bucket list.  In just 2 days - my son goes back to school.  I'm so happy and lucky however, that we had such a great week... I love spending time with my husband and sons.

So - again, as I am catching up on my weekly posts, it's Monday and I'm blogging like crazy.  I can't believe I forgot to do my Sunday Letters yesterday, but considering all I accomplished with the boys through the day - I know why I didn't find the time.  From Spring Cleaning and cleaning out their room - it was definitely a heckteck day.   Regardless, I still wanted to get in my Sunday letters... so here they are, on a Monday!  See below!
Dear Spring Break... Well, it's time to bid you a fine farewell.  I wish you had stayed longer and that you came during the time of year when we had a little more sun so we could enjoy it much more.  But, nonetheless... I was happy to have you around as were the rest of my family and we are glad we got to spend much needed family time together, because of you.  Come back soon! <3

My Darling Sons... I always enjoy spending time with you and I'm so lucky that I can work from home and have this very important time with each of you.  It was a great Spring Break.  I think we accomplished a fair amount and most importantly... we got to spend time with one another.  Love you all!

To the Best Husband in the World... thank you for planning our Spring break time together.  I really appreciate you taking the initiative.  I love you unconditionally and enjoyed the extra time we got to spend with you this past week.  Looking forward to our Family fun times again. <3 Love you!

To Spring... Hey there, where the heck are you?  Don't get me wrong - I enjoy this rainy weather and I love that all the green around us is so lush and pretty... but I wish the weather would make up its mind so that we are not so indecisive when trying to plan for our day.  Hmmm... maybe I should be writing to Mother Nature.

Dear Mother Nature... You are awesome and I thank you for all you have blessed us with weather wise.  Please ensure summer is not too too hot and please bring spring here soon so we can enjoy the beautiful flowers.  The jacarandas haven't even blossomed much up here yet.  I'm looking forward to that soon.

Wishing everyone the best Spring ever.
xoxo
Honey
Beth Kahn
3/25/2013 12:50:12 pm

Over six inches of snow outside, and I am wondering where Spring is hiding at, too. Thanks for sharing!

Reply



Leave a Reply.