I must admit - after being out of commission last week, this week was filled with a ton of catch up and boy has it been a challenge and exhausting.  But, needless to say - It's now Sunday, the night is coming to a close and a new week is just hours away.  While I am quite exhausted, this week was so accomplished in my eyes and I'm glad I was able to get everything done.

Lots of doctor's appointments this week to follow up on being sick.  Ugh - I hate going to the doctor.  But, it's needed and required to follow up.  Then, I had a ton of orders to complete after being out of work for a week.  I'm so lucky that my clients and customers are so forgiving and patient.  You are not going to believe how many pigments and lipsticks were packaged this week.  I lose my breath just thinking about it. lol
I also worked on 2 Halloween looks this week.  I filmed the tutorial for the vampire look, but since it's been so busy - I'm not sure if I'll get it up in time for Halloween.  We'll see.  The 2nd look was my slit mouth look - I was really pleased with how it came out.  I hope I have the chance to do another look like this in the next day or so.  
This past Friday I did makeup at a really cool event called Diva's Night Out - which was hosted at the Grand Wailea Resort & Spa Grande.  I had the privilege of working with another awesome artist for this event.  It was so much fun and I truly enjoyed it.  These are just some of the lovely ladies that were models in the fashion show.  I didn't get a chance to take photos of everyone I worked on - but if I do get them, I'll be sure to share. :)
Are these beauties just awesome.  These are some of the lovelies I did makeup on. They all had gorgeous costumes and were ready to walk down the cat walk. ;)
All in all - it was a pretty productive week.  I'll be posting pics of my look of the night (LOTN) for the Fashion Show in another post.  Wishing you all a wonderful upcoming week.
xoxo
Honey



Leave a Reply.