Picture
Thoughts of You make all the Gray Skies Blue!  Yesterday's Outfit of the Day includes a couple of special guests, so click on the "Read More" button below and see who joined in on the fun with me.
Picture
Picture
It amazed me so when I went to bed on Sunday night to rain drops on my roof and woke up to an overcast, drizzle and down pour filled day.  Knowing that I was going to be doing some heavy duty grocery and food shopping yesterday, I dressed for comfort and wanted to be warm but in layers in case the day warmed up.  Let's face it - living in Hawai'i, it can rain one minute and the sun can shine super bright and warm the next so I didn't want to be caught off guard.

I was super duper proud of myself.  If you have been watching my vlogs you may know that I have changed my diet up a bit and because of that and a lot of exercise, I have trimmed down and lost some weight.   A few months ago - I could not fit in these skinny jeans, they were super snug and didn't fit well at all.  Yesterday, they not only fit - but were much looser than what I was used to and because of this I had to use a belt.   YAY ME! 
Picture
Sweater - Poncho style sweater from Old Navy
Purple V-Neck Tee from Old Navy
Dark Wash Skinny Jeans from Z-Cavaricci from Torrid.com
 Z. Cavaricci Black Suede Slouchy Buckle Boots - 3 inch heel from Torrid.com
Picture
Picture
Picture
ACCESSORIES 
  • Beaded Pearl Bracelet from HoneyXO
  • Silver/Gold Bangle Bracelets from HoneyXO
  • Sterling Silver Love Bracelet - Unknown Seller
  • Love & Heart Cuff Bangle from ShopLately
  • Agate Pendant on Silver Chain Necklace - Shoplately
  • Sunglasses - Aviators from RayBan
  • Invicta Divers Watch (Gold/Silver)
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
I consider this Outfit of the Day a huge success.  Why, you may be asking?  Well, I have been struggling to get my OOTD's photographed for over a year now.  My hubby's schedule for work is crazy - so it has been hard for him to take my photos and it drives me nuts that as I photographer, no matter how you set the camera up - it never seems to work out when taking self full body shots.  But - you will be seeing much more Outfit posts moving forward because I have a little photographer in training.  All the images taken (with exception to the one of the boys) were taken by my eldest son Kevin (Ka'eo).   It's in his blood and if this is the career choice he wants to take in the future, I'm so happy that he will have the skills needed to start.  I am loving the photos he takes... What do you think?

THE BOYS
  • Isaiah (left) is using a Plaid long sleeve button up from Faded Glory with drawstring Cargo Shorts from Old Navy in Black.  He is sporting his blue rubber boots that are very popular and a fun thing to wear for Hawai'i kiddos.

  • Luke (right) is using a Plaid long sleeve button up from Faded Glory with drawstring Cargo Shorts from Old Navy in Smoke Gray.  He is sporting his dark blue rubber boots that are very popular and a fun thing to wear for Hawai'i Kiddos.

  • Kevin aka Ka'eo (middle) is using a Olive Green Ninjago T-shirt with dark wash denim cargo style shorts.  For his footwear, he chose to use his Shaq Kicks.
Beth
5/7/2013 11:17:45 am

You look awesome! I can tell the dieting and exercise is working! And your son did a very good job with the photos.

Reply
Honey
5/7/2013 11:30:29 am

Thanks Beth. More exercising then anything. My problem has never been dieting. I don't eat bad really - my problem is that I just don't eat or find the time to. I have been forcing myself to eat more during the day - which is still a difficult thing for me to do. But yeah - not really dieting - more exercise and getting myself to eat more. :D Thanks so much - he really is good considering the camera weighs a lot and he does so well :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.