I'm sure some of you may have seen this video that has since gone viral.  My husband showed it to me the other night and I held on to the link for today's Music Monday.  If you are a true lover of music, you will know that songs hold so many different meanings.  In some songs, we may think that they are talking about sadness, but yet - they are talking about overcoming the bad and stepping into the brightness of their future... while other songs may be talking about adversity but all we hear is that it is about love.   Songs by Bob Dylan were famous for its metaphors and many songs today I believe to have that same affect.

I am a huge supporter of music, having come from a family that is very much musically inclined, my love for music (though I can't hold  a tune to save my life. lol) goes very deep in my soul.

I wanted to share this particular cover because it really shows that even with all the Ethnicity battles our World deals with on a daily basis - two children, from different nationalities... can come together and sing and play music together.  The song they chose... "We Found Love" which is one of Rihanna's popular song.  This song brought two young children together.  The funny thing is (while I let my brain analyze all of this) I honestly think "We Found Love" has a much deeper meaning in the words than what Rihanna's video portrays.   

Rihanna's video details a couple whose love is kept together with their strange addiction of one another, whether induced by the inclusion of drugs or alcohol or not...  it's one of those situations where the couple just loves one another, but being together brings out the worst in each person.   While many can take different inspiration from the song - I have always considered it's meaning since I first heard this song and each relationship in it's own right... either is really good or really bad - regardless of what kind of relationship it is.   I am not going to get into detail - but I just love that music brings all kinds of people together and embraces all kinds of thoughts and emotion.  This definitely was an awesome Music Monday Share!  I posted Rihanna's version below, if you want to see it!
Enjoy!
Honey



Leave a Reply.