I can't necessarily say that the last 3 weeks have been difficult or hard... I have been kind of taking it in stride and just being proud of the little accomplishments I have had so far.  It is week 3 since I truly started on this journey.  Over the last 3 weeks I have had some ups and downs because I wasn't feeling very well a few days during that time period.  So because of this, there have been some days where I just couldn't work out and kind of just laid in bed or vegged out to relax and try to recoup.

In 3 weeks - I have lost a total of 11 lbs.   A year ago I was 261.1 lbs and had gone back and forth between that weight amount and 245 lbs.  I haven't really been able to get below that amount.  When I started 3 weeks ago - my original beginning weight was 252.2 lbs.  I weighed myself this morning and I am 241.2 lbs.  I am super proud of the accomplishment and while the numbers on the scale are awesome I am much prouder of the fact that my clothes fit so much better.  Many of my jeans are loose and some I even need to use a belt now because they are just too lose near my belly.  Some of my dresses seem to fall nicely on me as well.

Working out to Insanity is not easy - but I really enjoy the workout because I feel tired and exhausted, I'm sweaty and feel like I'm about to pass out - but Shaun T really encourages you to keep going and to go at your own pace.  While it's a crazy and rigorous workout... I feel super accomplished at the end of the 45 minutes and feel exhausted but revived (if that makes any sense).

My Green Juice Recipe #3 will be posted on my YouTube channel later today.  It is a great meal replacement and helps to give you much needed energy.  It is especially a good "after workout" drink to help replenish all that you have lost while doing your workout.  Stay tuned for that recipe coming in the next 24 hours.

Changing my diet has definitely made a difference as well.  Don't get me wrong, I haven't gone vegan or anything... I never really ate that bad to begin with.  But I'm trying to incorporate eating more meals through the day and I have definitely noticed that my portion sizes have decreased dramatically.  I get fuller faster and I can definitely feel the difference in how my body is reacting to all of it.

All in all - that is my updates for week 3.  I'm super stoked at my progress so far and I'm very proud of myself.  People think that it is easy to make a lifestyle change... while it is not difficult - it's definitely not easy.  I am still training myself to eat several small meals a day vs. one big meal and forcing myself to make the time to eat instead of allowing my day and work duties to dictate my eating schedule.  It's a road I am working my way through - but the journey so far has been pretty accomplishing.  :)

I'll update again soon!
xoxo
Honey



Leave a Reply.