Everyone knows that I'm a huge Twilight fan... having read the books only last year - I was immediately entranced and fell inlove with this love story.  Sparkling vampires and werewolves aren't even what it is all about to me... it's about the story line and a love that will go on Forever!

As a subscriber to InStyle magazine - I was super stoked to read the article about these awesome earrings.  The Giveaway entry was fairly easy to me, you just had to comment "What would you wear to style these earrings?"  These gorgeous earrings are inspired by the movie Twilight and is a part of a Fine Jewelry collection offered by Bed Bath and Beyond that includes rings, necklaces and earrings inspired by the Cullens and Wolf Pack Families and out of Sterling Silver and White Gold and accented with diamonds and white sapphires.  InStyle was giving away 5 pairs of these gorgeous Sterling Silver and Diamond Wolf Pack earrings featuring the Quileute Tribe symbol and they are worth $534.99 (pictured above). And, figured - "hey, why not enter?".  So I submitted my entry.  The entry was easy because I immediately knew how I wanted to style these awesome earrings... here was my response:

"I would style these gorgeous earrings with a simple black blouse or lace black blouse, dark wash skinny jeans and my favorite pair of knee high stiletto boots. I would wear my hair up in a high bun so that I can showcase these awesome earrings and I would use one of my favorite black or dark brown satchel handbags." - Honey Kahoohanohano

So I submitted my entry not even giving it a second thought... considering the number of people that entered, I didn't think I had a prayer - but with my keen fashion sense... I could only hope.  A few days ago I received an email from the InStyle Contact congratulating me on winning one of the pairs and stating that my submission was creative, but included a Trendy but classy style.  She also went on to explain that the 5 winners were chosen based on 50% creativity and 50% originality.  My design inspiration was definitely one of their favorites.  I was super stoked and the first thing I did was contact my husband and let him know.  I am waiting for the prize to arrive, probably around the 3rd week of December it should be delivered.  As a Twihard and someone who absolutely loved the Saga (completely loved BD2) I am seriously excited and stoked that I will be rocking something that was inspired by the books & movies.  

Stay tuned for the Prize Haul Video and post with pictures of these gorgeous earrings coming up soon.



Leave a Reply.