Picture
Picture
Picture
Yes, plus size ladies can still rock out a short dress.  While I love my Maxi Dresses - I love how a short dress can make any woman feel like they are flirty, girly and sweet.  I paired this specific ensemble together because I wanted to wear my Leopard Heels with an outfit that had a pop of color and didn't want to use it with pink.  I found one of my hair flowers and decided this would be an awesome fit and I was right.   I have always had the skin tone to pull off bright yellow shades and I absolutely love the way this whole look came out.  
Picture
  • Yellow Short Eyelet Dress from Old Navy
  • Jeans/Denim Jacket from Old Navy
  • Leopard Platform Heels from Fancy Steps

  • Love Collar Bracelet from ShopLately
  • Pink / Aurora Borealis Beaded wrap bracelet - made by me
  • Hello Berry Inspired Pink/Gold bracelet - made by me
  • Pink/Gold bracelet - Forever21
  • Silver/Gold Invicta Watch
  • 14K Gold Plumeria Earrings with matching pendant/necklace
  • Purple, Yellow and Pink Zebra Gerber Daisy hair flower - made by me




On My lips I'm using Milani's Rose Amour lipstick, on my eyes a used a quick wash of purple shadow from my Tarte palette, no primer - so it would look soft.  I am also using my Mally Sparkle liner in Black to line my eyes.  I chose to go with a simple eye look because I wanted my outfit to stand out amongst it all and be the focus of the look.


Check out my Video post below to see my  whole outfit - or click here.
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture



Leave a Reply.