Picture
I am going to be focusing my Sets on Plus Size clothing and fashions.  Since we are now in Spring, I wanted to showcase a cute and bright outfit.  Being a plus sized girl, I know that sometimes our most comfortable clothing is a great pair of dark wash and perfect fitting jeans... so I figured I would elaborate on all of that and add in some awesome details that would make this an awesome ensemble.  I introduce to you...
"You Light Up My Life" Spring Plus Size Set!
My goal behind this set was to keep it classic and casual but to still offer a bit of style and flare.  I have been told so many times that Yellow is a great color on me and it truly does help my skin tone to stand out and look almost golden.   I am a huge believer in this motto: "Even if casual or laid back in your attire, add some Heels and some cute accessories and you can jazz up anything".  This set includes some clothing from one of my favorite online shops: Debshops.com where you can find awesome Plus Sized fashions for reasonable prices.   Since this was chosen to be a Spring look, I added Gold accessories and a pair of nude platform heels to not only give it a dressy look but to also add a little flair without upstaging the gorgeous yellow top.

Of course - we all know I absolutely love Leopard Print and I thought the purse I chose would not only add a little print to break up some of the solidness, but it would also give a little "growl" power to the outfit.  The gold hardware on the purse would tie in all the colors together and I love that it still had a subtle form of "fierce" added to the entire ensemble.

As I mentioned previously, all of my style sets are now going to include "plus sized" clothing only - since so many of my plus size lovers have been asking where to get certain fashions I have posted previously, but unfortunately, they are not available in our sizes.  Sometimes, the key to accessories and putting together a style set (either via computer or with our real life closets) is to take inspiration from other sets and use that to color graph or select clothing that would fit our size appropriately.  While this look is simple, it's easily attained, wearable and available to fit us curvilicious women!
Dont' forget... to add a little Glitter and Sparkle to your day!
xoxo
Honey



Leave a Reply.