I have made similar dishes before in the past, but never this one in particular.  I had to call a friend (shout out to Mia) to find out what she used to create the pasta noodles since I didn't have a spiralizer or julienne slicer.  I added my own twist to add in the raw butternut squash for texture and flavor.  Butternut squash is so delicious raw if it is sliced thin enough.  
Picture
If you try this recipe or have your own little twist, definitely let me know - I would love to know how you liked it.

Ingredients needed:

  • Green Zucchini - 1 to 2
  • Yellow Zucchini - 1 
  • Butternut Squash - 1/2 of a full
  • Button Mushrooms - about 5 / sliced
  • Pasta Sauce - one jar
  • Turkey meatballs - depends on the number of servings 
Picture
Here was tonight's dinner (pictured above), where I also used the Zucchini Pastas (Green and Yellow) and Raw Butternut squash,  but I added chicken breasts, kale, mushrooms and grape tomatoes.  Here are the steps I took to create this.

  1. Brown / cook your Chicken Breasts
  2. Add your mushrooms
  3. Add your kale (chop the kale into small pieces)
  4. Add your zucchini (green and yellow) to the pan when your chicken breast and mushrooms are cooked. 
  5. Cook your zucchini until it is soft (you are basically just warming it up a bit - just like in the video tutorial)
  6. Add your cherry tomatoes
  7. Season to taste
  8. Plate your butternut squash (raw) on your plate
  9. plate up the other ingredients, place on top of your butternut squash
  10. Serve!



Leave a Reply.