Let's face it... purple will always be my favorite color.  So much so, that people sometimes even harass me about it. lol  But, you know what - I digress and move on.  Purple has been a favorite color of mine since elementary school.  Trust me when I say my parents were quite happy about that... because my previous favorite color was apparently brown and on occasion... gold. lol  While I grew out of those, well... brown anyway, my love for purple held true, just like my love for Hello Kitty. 

On Thursday, I decided I wanted to rock a very subtle look.  Something that was wearable but still had a punch of color.   Of course, my punch of color had to be purple.  I wanted to utilize the Bronze Pigment I received in my Ipsy bag for August from MicaBeauty Cosmetics.  I love this pigment because it will really take on a different light depending on the base you choose to wear it with.  I wanted it to look light... almost champagne in color so I opted for a bright skin toned color base... and I absolutely love the result. 
Products used


Primer:  Too Faced Shadow Insurance
Eye Shadow Base (lid only): Jordana 12 Hour Made to Last Eye Shadow Pencil in Continuous Almond
Eye Shadows:
  • Mica Beauty Cosmetics Shimmer Powder in Bronze (Lid and inner half of lower lash line)
  • Too Faced Little Black Book of Beauty Palette, Purple shade in bottom row (outer v and blended slightly into crease, outer third of eye lid and outer third of lower lash line)
  • Naked Basics Palette, W.O.S. - Walk of Shame (Browbone highlight color, blended out with lid and crease color) ** This color is meant to be more of a blending color and is not really used to be very visible.

Liner:
  • Jordana FabuLiner Bold Felt-tip Liquid eyeliner in Black (upper lash line and slight winged out liner)
  • Jordana 12 Hr Made to last Liquid Eyeliner Pencil in Black Point (tight liner and water line as well as blended onto lower lash line)

Mascara:
  • Starlook's Lash Booster Primer
  • Jordana Best Volume Extreme Mascara in Black
  • Jordana Best Length Extreme Mascara in Black

Brows:
  • Mary Kay Brow Definer Pencil in Soft Auburn
  • Mary Kay Brow Definer Pencil in Brunette
  • Mary Kay Brow Gel

Lips: 
Jordana Twist & Shine Moisturizing Balm Stain in Sweet Pink layered with Milani's Color Statement Lipstick in Nude Cream
It is rare for me to do soft looks like these for tutorials... but I will try to at least do a GRWM the next time I do a look similar.  This is actually a favorite go-to for me when it comes to color combinations for eyes and lips... and if you have been following me a while, you would have seen many photos using similar colors from other brands.  It definitely brings out the hazel in my eyes... and of course, purple and gold... Priceless!
Hope you enjoyed this look!
xoxo
Honey
8/27/2013 04:10:20 pm

I like the colour it looks amazing for eye makeup. I will try to do the same. But one thing, I think you should wear some purple contacts which makes this makeup look more attractive.

Reply
Honey
8/28/2013 07:19:04 am

Thank you - I will use my purple contacts the next time I do this look and post a photo :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.