Well, I have completed my first week using Castor Oil on my hair.  While it was a bit of a challenge and some what difficult the first day to get used to the sticky consistency of the product, I have made it through the first week and so far so good.

Here are a few things I noticed:

  • The hair nearest to my scalp, my roots, have really been feeling a lot softer lately.  This is the hair that gets touched by the Castor Oil majority of the time - so I believe it is truly working.
  • My scalp has gotten a little dryer. The first day - it was moisturized and nice, but the 2nd and 3rd applications left my scalp dry and with some dandruff thereafter.  I'm not sure if it's because it is removing the dead cells on my scalp - but if this keeps up, I will have to stop using the Castor Oil - I don't like a dry and itchy scalp.
  • I haven't noticed any growth yet or added thickness to my hair.  Whether it may be the Castor Oil or just the heat that has been coming due to summer on its way, my hair has been shedding a lot more than usual the last week, which has been leading to tangles - but I work it out.
That's it for this weeks recap.  I did not measure the length of my hair yet and will do so today or tomorrow to see if there has been any change. :)

xoxo
Honey




Leave a Reply.