Since my first fashion post on YouTube in 2010 I have been told by many that plus sized gals must be dressed a certain way or that I can't pair this with that.  Honestly, while I understand the concept of what works for some may not work with others (i.e. putting me in spandex pants with a tube top) and I also know about body shapes and pairing outfits, I also believe that a person's Fashion is their STATEMENT.  Be it a little bit quirky or different from others, it's what makes them unique and an individual.
Picture
Purple Open Sleeved Top - 599 Fashion
Black Pencil Skirt with back slit - Jeans Warehouse Hawaii
Platform/Wedged Black Flip flops - Colin Stuart via Victoria Secret
Beautiful Crystal Bib Statement Necklace - Shoplately and Opaque Lion
Picture
Picture
This past Friday I attended a Ceremony for my Husband.  #proudwifestatus  And original had planned to use a pair of wedged heels... but knowing I was going to have all three of my sons with me and that running after them was pretty much on the agenda, I wanted to be comfortable.  I think that platform/wedged flip flops are super cute, dressy and stylish enough to pull off for such an occasion and I have the luxury of being comfortable.  I love these so much, I have 2 different types of pairs from this brand... one with sparkles on the straps and one without.
Picture
I say that you can "forget the rules" because I have been told on many occasions that wearing flip flops is one of the biggest fashion faux pas.  Let's face it, here in Hawaii... everyone uses them because they are not only comfy but readily available everywhere.  I think they are cute if paired with the right outfit and definitely help to make an overall statement with whatever you decide to wear with it.
Picture
Picture
With a simple and sleek knee length pencil skirt and a cute open shoulder top - anything is possible.   
I also love that this outfit (with a pair of pumps or heels would be a great work ensemble.  
Picture
 I especially love that this gorgeous necklace really gives the whole outfit a pop of glam.  When I first seen this necklace on Shoplately, I thought to myself... "I must have that!"  I'm glad that I decided to get it because it is dressy but yet can be paired with anything casual for a touch of sophistication.
Picture
Want to add a little more glam to a similar outfit?  Use a pencil skirt that is calf high - omg... show stopper!
Picture
Makeup of the day... Super simple and easy to create in 5 minutes
Eyes... Lorac Pro Taupe, Kat Von D Tattoo Eyeliner
Lips... Milani Naturally Chic Lipstick
Mascara... 3D Moonstruck 3D Fiber Lashes by Younique and Elizabeth Mott It's So Big Mascara as a base
Picture
I hope you all enjoyed this outfit post.  Have a wonderful weekend!
xo ~Honey



Leave a Reply.