I have been wanting to try a BB Cream for some time now and was lucky enough to be chosen as a BzzAgent for the Garnier Oil Free BB Cream.  The packaging as well as the product itself lends for Garnier's Signature look and I like that Garnier keeps to that uniformity when making their products.  The product itself does work fairly well.  

The first time I used it - I had extremely dry skin due to a cold and so it made my skin look flakey.  But - I waited a few days and tried again.  I loved that it helped my skin to feel moisturized, always a plus.  And, I also enjoyed the minimal coverage that evened out my skintone - which is not that bad to begin with, so I did notice minimal results. 
The formulation was great - I loved that it glided on well and I did not have any streaking when using with my hands, brush or beauty blender.  I do suggest however to make sure you have blended it in well.  They have few colors/shades available - which is a down fall to me.  The tones are cooler in shade which can make my skin look quite ashy.  I found that because of this - I did get a slight white cast in photos which I did not like at all.  I have a warmer skin tone, so cooler shades will normally have that effect.  If Garnier offered warm or neutral shades I think I would be able to actually use the product more.  The scent was not bad, like most foundation type products, it had a light scent.   I have not provided a swatch because there are a few shades available and I figured it would not be needed.

Pricing...  Considering that BB creams are all the crave now a days, it really is not that expensive in cost.  On average you can find this BB Cream in the store for anywhere between $7.00 and $13.00 depending on where you go.  I'm sure many stores like Walgreens or CVS also have discounts or coupons from time to time making it a very affordable skincare/face product.

Would I purchase this product again?  At this time, No.  If it offered a wider range of shades or a translucent one that would not cause a white cast in my photographs, I would definitely do so.  I do not like the look of ashy skin or face and because this did so on me - I will not purchase this product until I see that they have increased their shades available.  

Overall opinion:  I actually liked this product besides the problems with the shades. I would definitely recommend it to friends/family that are interested in a BB cream.  My skin looked nice though the shade did not properly match.  As a warmer skin tone, it really needed that warmer, almost bronze look for it to look natural.
Disclaimer:  The image provided is from the Garnier site.  No copyright infringement intended.



Leave a Reply.