Picture
As you have read in previous posts... Summer is definitely here and we are in full swing of it.  I love the Summer months because it means I have more time with my boys... fun in the sun and so much more!  Because of our busy time during the summer - I tend to have quite a bit of favorite products... all from a wide range of categories.
Picture
Picture
In my video below - I named a few of my favorite goodie treats.  They included those pictured as well as almonds - which we love.  I also forgot to mention that we absolutely love to eat fruits - which is a favorite of ours regardless of the time of the year.  You can always find fruits in our house, but I was filming in my room and didn't want to take them with me.  Our favorite fruits include:  Strawberries, Watermelons, Blueberries, Kiwi, Seedless Grapes, Persimmon, Dates and Bananas.  Those are some of our favorite summer fruit delights.

Of course - sunscreen, lotions and hair protection is very important in the summer time.  So my choice for lotion/body butter this summer is anything from Pacifica, right now in my purse I have the Tuscan Blood Orange... but I also love the Tahitian Vanilla.  For Sunscreen I have been loving my Brush on Block from Susan Posnick (review for this item can be found here) and it works so well during the hot summer months.  For the boys - my favorite is the spray on Sunblock from Lil' Kids which includes Aloe vera.  It is absolutely awesome and perfect for the summer time and for all those awesome beach and ocean days.  For my hair, besides my coconut oil, I have always use my Macadamia Oil.  It is just best to keep my hair from frizzing up and looking dry.  
Picture
Of course, I love large handbags and my Prima Miche Bags are the most ideal for summer months, since I tend to throw everything in my purse during these months.
Picture
Picture
Perfume and body sprays for the summer always include Vanilla or powdering notes.  My favorites include:  Bodycology Warm Vanilla Sugar Body Spray, DKNY Pure Perfume, LaVanilla Vanilla Perfume and Mariah Carey's Luscious Pink.

I mentioned all of the eye liners in the video, with exception to one... I am a huge gel liner fanatic so I can't believe I had forgotten this... but I was rushing when grabbing my products.  A few Gel liner favorites are MAC's Blacktrack Fluid line and Tarte's Amazonian Clay EmpasEyes Black Gel liner.  I also love Blue Peep, also a Fluidline from MAC and Punk Purple and Teal Tease from ELF... lol - do you see a pattern here... Purples and Teals. lol

I mentioned all my lippies with exception to my EOS lip balm in Passion Fruit, I can't believe I left that out - it has been a favorite of mine for years. lol  So I included it in the photo.
Picture
For palettes - My Urban Decay Naked 1 Palette had been my go-to for years.  I have also added my Lorac Pro Palette and UD Naked Basics Palettes this year as they are turning into favorites.  I just love golds during the summer - or shall I say golds and bronzes... so it is important for me to have palettes that include those colors.
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
For fashion goodies... Maxi dresses, sun dresses and anything that is wearable and easy to move in are favorites of mine.  Honestly - any of my photos or OOTDs include my favorite fashion items... so I decided to include a few photos of them in this post.  I also love shorts, flip flops and wedges and tanks and v-necks.   My favorite flip flops include:  Roxy, Havaiana and Old Navy flip flops (which are a steal for $2.50, considering I my havaianas are sometimes over $30.

I forgot to mention that I can't go anywhere without sunglasses, whether it be the summer months or anytime of the year, so I completely forgot to include them.  I am a huge lover of Maui Jims, especially during the summer months because they are 7 Layered Polarized and are what I need to cut down on my glare, which I get often when driving.  It also helps with awesome views of the beautiful ocean and sky.  Trust me when I say that if you have a pair of Maui Jims - you know how awesome, bright, crisp and clear life can look behind the lens. ;) (shown on the photo with the denim vest).

I may have mentioned more or less than what I talked about here in this post.  I did talk about my favorite jewelry items and hats, so definitely be sure to watch the video which I embedded below - or click here to watch on YouTube.  But for the most part, I think I covered everything. ;) 

Wishing you all the best summer possible - I know I am having fun, I hope you are too!
xoxo
Honey




Leave a Reply.