As many of you know - I work with ExpoTV from time to time and do reviews for them.   If you are interested in signing up with ExpoTV - definitely check them out and click on the link here.  This time I reviewed the Huggies Natural Care Triple Clean Wipes.   My review is a little short because of the time restrictions for Expo - so I figure I would get into a little more detail in this post.  Check out my Expotv review (embedded below) or click on the link here.  To read a review and my thoughts on these wipes in a little more detail - scroll below. ;)
So let's talk about the product...  Huggies Natural Care Triple Clean Wipes are wipes you use to clean your baby or use for other cleaning purposes.  On average you can find this product reasonably priced at your local Walmart, Kmart, Walgreens and CVS as well as other retailers.  You may also find it on sale which is a total score.

Like with all Huggies packaging - they really take the time to attract the eyes of children, using graphics like Winnie the Pooh and in some cases, other Disney characters.  The container you receive (if buying the whole set) is very sturdy and very easy to use.  I love the fact that you are able to pick up refills and use the container over and over again.  Simply take your refill package - open it up and place it into the container that you have.  The refills are about half the cost of the whole set which make it much more affordable for long term use.

The Wipes...  These wipes feel just like a thin wash cloth, soft and feel great on the skin.  I love that they have a texture that makes you feel like you are getting everything clean.  I also love the fact that they are so soft to the touch that you are not having that rough and abrasive feeling other wipes can leave after use.   Each wipe has little designs on them, they look like clouds.  These little embossed designs are not only eye appealing but they are functional - because they are used to help clean the area well.   I do however, find that they can rip easily and in a wipe, that is certainly something I do not like.  It doesn't happen often, but it has happened a few times while using the wipes I received and it was a disappointment since that did not happen with the wipes brand I currently use at home.

As many of you know if you have been following me a while, we buy Kirkland Wipes in our house from Costco.  Even if the boys are no longer in diapers (the video review was actually filmed before they were fully potty trained, so they were still using diapers at that time), we use wipes on a daily basis for ease of cleaning and for quick clean ups.  If I remember... I even throw a pack of those wipes in my purse.   In comparison to the Huggies wipes, the Kirkland wipes are obviously much more affordable on the pocket, however - as soft as they are - they do not have the texture as the Huggies wipes do.  Honestly though - even if I do love the Huggies wipes, I am still a huge fan of the Kirkland Signature ones that come with Tencel fibers to assist with cleaning and much more wipes for your money.   

Will I buy Huggies Natural Care Triple Clean Wipes again? Well, Yes - I definitely would.  They are a little more costly than the ones I currently use, but I do like them and would buy them again if I needed to.  

Overall Opinion:  I think that the Huggies Natural Care Triple Clean Wipes are a pretty good baby wipe brand. I think for the money they are definitely a pretty okay buy - though I wish they were more affordable.   Also - the little rips you can get with the Huggies wipes can be a pain and not as efficient in cost when you add the amount of times it does rip.  I tend to put things through the ringer, so it may just be my particular use, but regardless, I think it is still a good wipe brand and item.



Leave a Reply.