Can you believe it is already March 1st of this year...??? Well, actually - it is probably March 2nd in different places of the World since it is already almost 10pm here in Hawaii.  I cannot believe how fast this year has gone by and I can't believe that we are already in the 3rd month of 2013. I am surely going to try and stop and smell the roses and take some time to love life... because work life has been keeping me so busy - it's flying by without my approval. ;)
I figured I would share some photos with all of you since I haven't done a Flash Back Friday in what seems to be forever.  In the photo above you will see me and my little sister Katt.  The first one in the back ground is of the 2 of us in front of a huge whale that actually still stands today.  If you don't know - Hawaii is big for whales... long story - go read a history book. lol j/k.  Umm...  neon colors were totally in back then.  That photo was taken in the 90's.  I believe I was 9 years old then.  The other photo of us in the corner was taken for my 16th birthday and her 14th birthday.  We both celebrate birthdays in January... so we celebrated our birthdays together that year.  We had so much fun that day :)
Aww... baby Honey. lol Look at those kicks I'm rockin'... super cool.  In this photo above I think I was about to turn a year old... I believe this is New Years Day 1981 and I would be turning a year 13 days later.  Man... I surely had some chubbo thighs... lol  While I still have a full life to live, I am so amazed at how my life is coming full circle.  

I am loving 2013 so far... while it doesn't lack it's challenges - it certainly has brought out a strength in me I think I forgot that I had.  I love that I am able to really buckle down and figure out who I am this year - without the outside interference of others.  

I leave you with this song... 1st of Tha Month as a little inspiration for the rest of the month.  I apologize for the language through out - but not all good music comes without swear words I guess.  Have a blessed month and weekend!



Leave a Reply.