While working on my websites today, I received a message from an old friend.  I was a bit surprised, seeing as I have not talked to her in about five years... but humbled that she was reaching out to me.  After chit chatting back and forth for a few minutes about our lives and how things were going she reached out to me and said that she was basically at the end of a rope.  

"I am just so tired of doing everything alone and by myself! I'm tired of fighting and tired of living sometimes."  And all I could do was tell her that if she needed someone to talk to - I would be here for her.  I also told her maybe she should seek the help of a professional or spend the day pampering herself since I know it was well deserved.  But, before we ended our conversation, I sent her the link to this song (below).  It is one of my favorites (has been for a couple of years) and sometimes when you lose the will to live (trust me, a lot of people do), you need to just hear and know that others out there may be experiencing similar troubles.  Life has a way of taking odd and abrupt turns sometimes... but we must trust in God that he will be there to lift us up when he knows we need it most.

To my dear friend... since I know that you read my blog, know that you are not alone.  There are times when other people, myself included... feel like I am just drowning.  But, embrace the water, the ocean, whatever your obstacle... and ride the wave.  <3 xo




Leave a Reply.