Picture
I have a problem... I am addicted to Makeup, Handbags and Shoes. At first, I was in denial, then I realized that I truly have an addiction and stopping is difficult. lol

I have been watching PinkSoFoxy on YouTube for a while now, not only because I love her videos regarding DIY's, Makeup and More... but I also love that she is from Maui just like me.  This past December, she did a video that stuck in my mind... her Make Out 2013 video.  I was so hyped to get started, but realized I failed in my efforts of starting fresh for the new year... so I'm going to be doing something a little different with her video as inspiration.

Moving forward (since I already shopped like a mad women the last 2 months... I'm going to limit what I buy each month with regard to Makeup/Cosmetics, Handbags and Shoe purchases.  Here are my proposed limits I am making on myself.

Just like Christine (PinkSoFoxy) - I will allow myself 10 Makeup/Cosmetic Purchases left for the remainder of the year.  (I should actually drop this number since I already went buck wild in January & February - but let's be honest... 10 is already a huge challenge for me. lol) This limit includes the following:  All color cosmetics to include: Eyeshadows (a palette will be counted as 1), Blush, Bronzer, highlighters, lipsticks, lip liners, eye liners, eye primers, foundation, powder, color nail polish, perfume and also repurchases of any items I finish.

10 Makeup Purchases for the remainder of 2013:
I will allow myself 10 makeup purchases for the year 2013. This includes: all color cosmetics, eyeshadow, blush, bronzer, highlighters, lipstick, lip liner, eyeliner, eye primers, foundation, powder, mascara, color nail polish, perfume, and repurchases of any items I finish. 
Exclusions:
The following items are excluded from this list and can be purchased through the year and will not be counted:  Nail Polish remover, Top Coat/Base Coat, Back 2 Mac items (freebies), Hair care items like Shampoo/Conditioner/leave-ins/gels, etc., Body Care like body wash, lotion, etc. and Natural skincare products like oils, clays, toners, etc.  Anything that was given as a gift or in a swap where I did not have to spend my own money out of pocket is also excluded.  Anything that was sent to me for review is also excluded.  Also - any cosmetics that I formulate for my business is not counted as I need to have these as a part of my work.  Makeup that I purchase as a part of my kit will also not be counted, however, I stocked my kit this past year and do not foresee spending much in that category.

Also - If I utilize and use up all of the products in a specific category, I am able to repurchase if I do not have anything to replace it.  i.e. Mascara. This is a product I use consistently on a daily basis and go through monthly - however, I have a lot of and therefore must use all of my stock before buying more.  Same goes for lip balm. 

Handbag Purchases for the remainder of 2013:
I will purchase no more than 2 affordable handbags within this calendar year (less than $25 each) or no more than 1 High End brand within this calendar year.

Exclusions: Gifts.  Anything that was given to me as a gift is excluded from this.  Anything sent to me for review is excluded as well.

Shoes/Footwear: I will purchase no more than 2 pairs of footwear in this calendar year.  

Exclusions:  Gifts.  Anything that was given to me as a gift is excluded from this.  Also - if my slippers (flip flops) should break, I am able to replace with one pair.  Anything sent to me for review is also excluded from this as well.

My Rules:
Starting today (3/2/13) I will only purchase 10 items per my restriction.  I will come back to this post and update the list with each item I have purchased as I do.  My goal at the end of the year is to keep within the 10 item allotment for the makeup as well as the allotment for the other categories.  If I go over and buy more than I am supposed to - then I will list this here as well.  This will help me keep on a good financial track and also allow me to use up the makeup I have in my collection now.  

I did just make 2 purchases in the last couple of days - I will not count those as a part of this yet and will consider it already a part of my inventory (I know - I kind of cheated, lol).

I will also be filming or taking photos of my 2013 Makeup collection in the next week or two so that you can see that I truly have more than enough and will be making use of this challenge.  I will also be posting updates as to how I am doing on this challenge and don't forget - I'll be updating my lists below.

If you want to join me in this - please let me know, I would love to put your link in this post for others to check out your joint effort as well.  Wish me luck!
xoxo
Honey

Makeup Purchases:
1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
Handbag Purchases:
1.
2.
Shoes/Footwear Purchases:
1.
2.
9/10/2013 12:16:29 am

I like your about section this is inspiring to me .and in this section your bigger award section is nice.

Reply



Leave a Reply.