If you haven't figured out that I LOVE Purple... then you surely will after reading this post.  I was so excited to receive my February StarLooks box (I know I'm late in posting - I had this box for about a week and haven't had a chance to get this post/video up).  This box sported such a pretty baby pink with purple flare.  I loved that it screamed Valentine's Day with soft colors perfect for the month of love.

What was included in my Starlooks box for February?

Princess Diaries Eye Liner - valued at $15.00
Barbie Fluid Blush (which I love) - valued at $15.00
Pink Oasis Lip Gloss - valued at $11.00
Lauren Clark's Tipsy Lip Liner - value unknown

So far I have tried all of the products and absolutely love each one.  The Princess Diaries Eye liner is not something I would wear all the time - but definitely works well as an eye shadow base and I would totally wear the pink as an eyeliner during the Spring and Summer months.   The Blush is my absolutely favorite thing in the whole box... it is so pigmented (as you can see in my swatches in the video) and it has awesome staying power.  I also love that a little of it goes a really long way - which means that your product will last, especially if you are a blush wearer on the daily.

The Lip Gloss had a great texture to it.  I am not particularly fond of lip gloss in general - I love lipsticks... but this color goes great as a gloss over a pretty pink lip or even a darker lip.  It is definitely a great buy with awesome texture and not that sticky as well.  And, last but not least is the lip liner which I am totally fond of.  Highly pigmented, creamy and applies like a dream.  This will be my definitely Spring Summer lip liner with my coral type shades. 

In my opinion - for something that is $15 a month plus less than $2.00 (I believe) for shipping - this is totally worth it.  The box contents alone retail at $41 and that doesn't even count the cost of the lip liner which was included.  Furthermore, this is a Lauren Clark box which makes it much more interesting and definitely inspiring to try out her looks.  If you are interested in Starlooks - check out their site and subscribe: http://www.starlooks.com
Click to set custom HTML
3/1/2013 05:04:40 pm

Very nice girl love the video

Reply
Honey K.
3/1/2013 05:26:10 pm

Thanks girl.

Reply



Leave a Reply.