After my first coat, I already started to notice that my lashes were much longer than they had been before I started.  If you have been following me a while, you know I have very very short lashes... so to see them look visibly longer, I was pretty impressed.  

I applied the second coat and it gave me a little "spider lash" action - which I did not like.
Let me start off by saying... "Ignore my crazy hair please. lol"

I picked up this mascara about a week or so ago and today (3/5/13) is my first day trying it out.  Let me just start by saying I was a little off put by the wand when I removed it from the tube.  It was super skinny and weird, I honestly didn't know what to do with it.  It was not only really skinny but very flexible which really freaked me out. lol

I attempted to apply the mascara anyway - in hopes that after trying to apply it - I would figure it out and it would be easy as pie after using it.  Hmmm... it was not very easy (but mind you, this was my first attempt, I plan to keep trying till I figure it out).  It seemed at first like I was completely clumping my lashes - though that is not what I was seeing... it was not really clumping - but more like making it really dark.  The formula of the mascara was a lot thicker than I had assumed.   
So - I took out a clean spooly and kind of brushed through the lashes to try and separate my lashes a little.  It did work to a certain extent.  After using this for the first time, I have kind of figured out that maybe I should try my first coat with a volumizing mascara and then use the Telescopic mascara to create a longer look.  For the most part, this only being my first time... I truly do like the length it has given me... but using the wand and the texture of the formula is a little bit weird to use at first.  I will keep using this mascara this week and then mix it with other mascaras to get a better feel for them.  I'll be sure to update a long the way.

The Details:  This mascara was $7.99 at Walmart.  It is the basic Blackest Black formula and is not waterproof.  I curled my lashes before applying the mascara and it actually held my curl pretty well... I was definitely amazed with it holding the curl and with the length it provided.  But - as I mentioned previously, I think it will take a little practice to ensure I don't end up with spider lashes.  The packaging states that you will get "Intense Looking Length" and "60% Longer Lashes"... it did not say: "Up to 60% longer lashes" - just "60% longer lashes" which was what intrigued me a lot about this mascara.  It's claim was that it would do so... so I figured I would test that theory.  
This is a photo of me without mascara, or makeup for that matter.  It's not the best close up as I forgot to take before photos... but you can surely get the idea.
I will keep you posted over the coming weeks as I use this mascara and will let you know my thoughts.  Have you used this mascara? Comment below and let me know what you thought of it.  Did it work for you?

I have a few other mascaras that I have tried and actually love... but hadn't  had the time to do a Mascara Chronicles on them, so stay tuned, because I'll be writing about all of them next. :)
Disclaimer: Images in this post were all taken with my cell phone camera - so I apologize if it is not the best of quality.  I did purchase this product with my own money and am not affiliated with the company.



Leave a Reply.