Picture
Plums & Berries
If you have been following me for a couple months, you will see that I have been showcasing some of the awesome Milani Color Statement lipsticks... starting with the Reds and Oranges and Pinks and Corals and now I bring to you the Plums & Berries and Naturals & Browns.  I have many favorites out of the 28 shades available and choosing just one shade would be committing highway robbery. lol

This awesome lipstick collection features lipsticks that are said to provide One Stroke, full coverage application.  What are my thoughts on that statement?  Definitely True!  While some of the colors are not those you will see me use often... all of them do offer great coverage without constantly applying for a bright pigmented look.  They do offer an awesome, light-weight formula that is creamy, even for the matte shades and gives you an awesome moisturizing feel overall.  The lipsticks contain Vitamins A, C & E to moisturize lips, which I can attest that they certainly do.
Picture
Swatches - Plums & Berries
The awesome formula of these lipsticks provides long-wear and the colors are so awesome that they really cater to a wide variety of skin tones.  They are Paraben Free - which is a huge plus and come from a brand that is turning out to be a common household name.  

The lip liners offer awesome glide on and smooth application and are very long wearing.  I use them as a base when applying my lipsticks and while they are not kiss proof - they do offer long wear which requires me to touch up less often.  I love that the liners are so creamy to apply, probably the most creamy lip liners I have ever tried - which says a lot seeing I have used many many many of them from drug store to high end.  The lip liners come in 2 colors per collection which allow you to have a "nude/wearable" look or "bold/dramatic" look when pairing with your lip colors. 
Picture
Naturals & Browns
The Milani Color Statement lipsticks retail for $5.49 on Milani's Website and around the same price range at the following stores:  CVS, Target, Walgreens, Walmart and Kmart.  If you haven't seen the displays for these yet, keep an eye out because I'm slowly seeing them arrive at my local drug stores.
Picture
Swatches - Naturals & Browns
The Color Statement lipliners - available in 2 colors per collection retail for $3.99 on Milani's Website and can also be found at the Stores mentioned above.  The lip liners are worth every penny and are an absolute steal at the price seeing as they are quite possibly my favorites and have been my go-to for the last several months.  They are highly pigmented as stated above and so creamy - you would think that they were lipstick in a pencil.

My favorite colors from these two collections for lipsticks are:  Violet Volt (metallic) and Sangria (matte) from the Plums and Berries and Nude Creme (cream) and Teddy Bare (cream) from the Naturals & Browns.  

~ The Sparkle Scale ~

As I mention in my video below (click here to watch on youtube), This lipstick collection was formulated and geared to provide awesome colors for a wide range of skin tones (or at least that is my thought).  While all of the lipsticks will not necessarily suit my particular taste due to its tone or sheen, I can definitely say that I can give these Collections  5 Stars.  They are not only affordable, but they offer exactly what they say they do - Great pigmentation, awesome coverage and long wear.  Not to mention, the packaging is sleek and look like they are a high end brand.
Picture
To see my Unboxing, First Impressions and Reviews on the Pinks & Corals - click here.
To see my Unboxing, First Impressions and Reviews on the Reds & Oranges - click here.
FTC Disclaimer:  The products mentioned and discussed were sent to me for review and consideration.  I am not and was not paid to provide this review and my thoughts and all opinions are my own, unbiased and 100% honest.



Leave a Reply.