Picture
Brown eyes (light to medium brown)
I decided I was going to do a bold look for Valentine's Day as well... since I already did a wearable one (You can watch here).  I also wanted to take out my Sedona Lace 168 palette and check out the colors... as well as my new Urban Decay Theodora Palette and try out a few colors.  I'm pretty happy with how the look came out... it was bold but still super wearable.

This look truly was inspired by my husband.  I missed him that day (as I do every day that he works) and threw on his Green T-shirt so I could get the essence of his cologne and his scent.  I was inspired thereafter to do a look that was inspired because of the shirt I was wearing and thought it would be a great opportunity to do another St. Patty's Day look.

When I got started on the look, I thought to myself... "hey, another look I can use for my Green, Hazel & Brown eyes series" and decided I would choose colors that would compliment those eye colors.  I was pretty happy with how the eye look came out.  As you can see in one of the photos - I actually edited my eyes to look green so you could see the full affect.  My eyes naturally give off a hazel look to them depending on the lighting and what I'm wearing that day - so the image below actually shows how my eyes lighten and brighten depending on those factors.  The image above shows what my eyes normally are in the dark.  I waiting for the light to vary after doing the look so I could take the images so that they would affect my natural eye color for the right variations.
Picture
Hazel to Light Brown eye variation
Picture
Green Eyes
Products used:
Primer - Too Faced Shadow Insurance, Original
Base - NYX White Eye Shadow Base & Maybelline Color Tattoo in Ready Set Green
Shadows - Sedona Lace 168 Palette (Yellow, Medium toned green and dark green), Urban Decay Oz the Great & Powerful Theodora Palette (Spell, both the Gold & Black)
Eye liner - Mally Sparkle Waterproof Liner, Milani Ultra Fine liquid liner in Black Vinyl
Mascara - Dior Show Lash Maximizer Primer and Urban Decay Super Curl Curling Mascara
Lips - Maybelline Fuchsia Flash Lipstick and MAC's Saint Germain lipstick over it
Eyebrows - Wet n Wild Brow Kit



Check out the video below to see how I achieved this look or click (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hrH_BBaqvqY) to watch on youtube! 




Leave a Reply.