February 11th... It was a lazy dazy type of day.  I made Ground Turkey Sloppy Joes and chilled at home with the boys after my eldest came home from school.  My extra large Hello Kitty case for my new Samsung Note 2 came in that day too... fun fun!
LOTD and a beautiful sunset on 2/12/13.  I had a Sunset Wedding to shoot that evening and I figured I would snap a quick pic of what I was using and how I looked.  Then as the sun set that day I figured I would test out my new phone.  The image of the sunset is unedited without any filters.
My custom Origami Owl Locket came in on Wednesday 2/13/13.  I'll have pics of each charm I have in it as well as a full review on the item and company in the next week or so.  Stay tuned.  My hubby and I decided that we would cook each other dinner for Valentine's Day.  My night was Wed. 2/13 so I asked him what he wanted to make and he asked for my homemade meatloaf.  I made 2 different kinds, my tomato sauce kind and my mushroom brown gravy kind.  That night - my hubby made us Strawberry, Blueberry and Granola with Vanilla Greek Yogurt Parfaits for dessert.
The boys were still not feeling well on Thursday - so all 3 of them went to the doctors.  I wasn't feeling so great either.  Here is a pic of my LOTD and of course, the delicious dinner my hubby made for Valentine's Day... Fettuccine Alfredo with Shrimp and Sauteed Mushrooms and Caramelized Onions over Sirloin steak. Yummy :D
My Ipsy Bag for February, Hautelook The Balm Order and KleanColor Femme lipstick order came in on Friday 2/15/13.  
My Candy Color Lenses contacts came in too (review coming soon) and I made lettuce wraps for dinner on Friday. :)  And, my hunny bought me some yummy chocolates so I figured I would get all creative and stuff and took a pic of them with some cool Instagram Filters :D
The photo of the sky and the tiny rainbow was my drive back up my mountain heading home on Saturday 2/16/13.  I knew to expect rain... which is what we got today (Sunday). While I don't enjoy the drive - it is always beautiful where I live... Definitely God's County.
This morning (Sunday 2/17/13) my hubby made us Brunch and made some awesome homemade Malasadas (portuguese donuts).  He had to leave for work so he did all of that before heading out.  #LOVEHIM.  I also snapped a photo of one of my dad's creations the other day and shared that on instagram today :)
The week seemed really long, I had a lot to do and accomplish.  But it was another week that I got to live my life... which is definitely AWESOME.  Wishing all of you a wonderful upcoming week. 

xoxo
Honey



Leave a Reply.