"Nani" means "Beautiful" in Hawaiian
Hey Loves... so a few weeks ago I got an email from BH Cosmetics rolling out their Mermaid Inspired Makeup tutorial.   I wasn't sure if I was going to submit this as an entry - but decided I would go ahead and submit it.  I didn't really have a chance to plan any look out and since I knew I would be super busy the rest of this month and may miss the deadline, I decided I would just do a look that had colors inspired by mermaids.  However, after the eye look was done, I thought it needed a little more, so I added the scales (which I did similar to in my Hawaiian Mermaid Tutorial last year) and a some lines that I liked to think would replicate water (below my lower lash - on the outer corners).  
PRODUCTS USED:

Primer:  Too Faced Shadow Insurance
Base:  NYX Eye Shadow Base in White
Eye Shadows:
  • BH Party Girl Palette
  • MAC's:  Deep Truth, Steamy and Gorgeous Gold, Frost Reflex Pigment and Mutiny Pigment
  • HoneyXO Pigments in:  Just Keep Swimming, EPIC, Mermaid Serenade & Ever After
  • Lorac Pro Palette:  Cream

Eye Liner:  Mica Beauty Gel Liner in Black and Mally Beauty Evercolor Waterproof liner in Midnight, ELF Cream Liner in Aqua and Starlooks Cream liner in Princess Diaries
Mascara:  Anastasia Beverly Hills Lash Genius and Benefit They're Real Mascara
Lashes:  True or False Marilyn Monroe Lashes
Lips:  Milani Lip Liner in Fuchsia, Milani Lipsticks in Violet Volt and Rose Hip and topped with HoneyXO gloss in Hula Girl.
For the most part, the look was easy to do and didn't take long.  I didn't film a makeup tutorial for it, but do have plans to use similar colors in a tutorial soon.

I hope you guys liked my look.  I can't wait to see the other submissions... I love to look at all the creativity. :)

xoxo
Honey
8/8/2013 06:11:20 pm

The color looks pretty subtle and natural although I was hoping it'd look more brownish though.

Reply



Leave a Reply.