I have been reading blogs about the Jelly Sandwich technique Manicure and I have really been interested in trying it out myself.  I don't have polishes that are "like jelly" so I used what I had on hand and figured I would use the technique as an inspiration.  I used several layers and rushed through it since I'm the only one home with the boys and wanted to get it done - but I think that it came out really cute. :)
Picture
Products used:
Essie - Set in Stones
Essie - A Cut Above
China Glaze - Ooh La La Peach
ELF - Fairy
Sally Hansen - Super Shine Top Coat
Sally Hansen - Dry Kwik Nail dryer

I really don't have very many milky nail polish shades.  But I thought that my China Glaze Ooh La La Peach would go over the glitter really nicely and add a nice effect while the glitter still peaked through.  I figured I would use ELF's Fairy - not only because I just love it but I thought it would add to the effect of the look as well.  
The cool thing about this nail polish combination is that it looks silver in one direction and light and then if I turn it another way or have it in another light - it looks peachy gold.  I know a lot of it has to do with ELF's Fairy which is why I love this polish so much. 
While it is not exactly like the Jelly Sandwich technique - I think I put a little twist on it and made it more me.  As I am typing this and my nails are drying, I'm staring at it and I really like it - I'm gonna be on the hunt for more milky type polishes or similar and do my nails like this more often.  I like that it has a classy look to them, it still sparkles but in a different way - which makes it a lot more mature looking I think.  I have some ideas in my mind on how I want to make my nails next... so stay tuned.

xoxo
Honey



Leave a Reply.