Picture
Today's outfit was selected because my family and I set up the camera to take our Family pics (post coming soon).  I wanted to look dressy but still have a casual look that I could use out anywhere.  Originally I considered using a dress... but it was so hot today, I really wanted to feel cool.
Picture
Honestly, I just couldn't figure out what would work, but I knew I wanted to use my tan tank top and needed to pair it with items that would dress it up a bit.  I started thinking back to what I wore when I was a workaholic, when I worked 12 - 16 hour days.  And, it dawned on me that I always wanted to make sure to have a little bit of flair with my business outfits.  To give it that little casual look and something I knew I could totally rock from Corporate office to a night out with my love, I decided I would add my denim vest in the mix.  And, this is what I came up with.  Totally dressy but still flirty and casual enough to go and hang out after work with my hubby.  This would be a great combo for a night out to dinner, movies or just out for a few drinks.  I love it!
Picture
Jewelry and accessories were at a minimum today - since our weather was in the mid 90's, 
I decided less was definitely more.   And, since it was so hot, I originally was going to wear my hair down, but opted to wear a messy low bun that was slightly to the right side.  I added a flower for a little detail, but I didn't get a good shot of it.

Bracelets:  Hawaiian Heirloom Sterling Silver Bracelet Bangles
Watch:  Invicta Divers Watch
Necklace:  3 Diamond Pendant Necklace
Earrings:  Diamond Stud Earrings
Rings:  Wedding Rings (left hand), Silver multi-diamond ring (right hand)
Hair accessories:  Black, Beige and Brown Leopard Print Gerber Daisy
Picture
Distressed Denim Vest - Forever 21 Plus
Tan/Light Brown Tank - Lane Bryant
Black Knee Length Pencil Skirt - Lane Bryant
Picture
My sandals for today are one of my favorites.  
I love that it is classic and comfortable.  
And, considering it's 5 inches in height, they are easy to walk in.

Footwear - Marco Santi Black Strap 5 inch wedges (Sole Society)
Picture
Don't forget to check out the embedded video slideshow below or click here to watch it on YouTube
Picture
Today's outfit photos were taken by me.  
As you can see in the photos, I'm holding my remote control.  
I wasn't fast enough to hide it in each photo, I'm still working out the kinks 
as I normally use a timer or have my son snap the shots.  
All in all - I'm excited to post a lot more looks for all of you 
now that I am putting this little controller to use. 
Picture
xoxo
Honey



Leave a Reply.