Picture
© HoneygirlsWorld
Just a little over a month ago I posted the following image on my Instagram and was super duper excited to be able to try it.  L'Oreal Feria is one of my all time favorite brands for coloring my hair.  The brand itself has always provided me with easy to use color and tools and I have been using Feria products for many years.  As soon as I caught a glimpse of the commercial late one night, I had been checking my local Walmart and Walgreens consistently - awaiting its arrival.  The Wild Ombre kits come in 3 different shades to customize a wide variety of hair colors:  O60 Medium to Dark Brown (which is the one I ultimately decided to go with), O70 Dark Blonde to Light Brown and O80 Light to Medium Blonde.  Depending on where you purchase the actual product - you can find them priced between $8.99 and $13.99.  I have yet to find it any cheaper or any more than the prices I listed.

Picture
copyright L'Oreal Paris USA
Picture
copyright L'Oreal Paris USA
L'Oreal states that the key to this "at home system" is their patented brush... which, honestly... I believe is probably one of the best inventions I have seen to date.  Not to mention, the formulation of the Feria bleach works very quickly and lightened my hair tremendously in less than 30 minutes.
Picture
Before Wild Ombre - My starting hair is Medium Brown with minimal highlights and lowlights
Picture
After Wild Ombre - My end result was a gradient of blond, medium blond, red and medium brown
I filmed the application process as well as showed before and after in the video that is embedded below (click here to watch on YouTube).  If I were to decide to do ombre on my hair again, I would not hesitate to purchase this item again.  It really was fool proof in my opinion.  I have read a few reviews where others have said that they experienced dryness in their hair after use... but the addition of the coconut oil treatment that I do with my hair has really helped tremendously and my hair really is not as bad as it would normally be when I bleached it.
Picture
Before
Picture
© HoneygirlsWorld
Picture
After
Check out my video and see how easy it was to use this product.  All in all - I would definitely use this again - even if it wasn't for ombre and I was just interested in adding a little bit of highlights in my hair.  The brush itself is an ingenius tool and as a L'Oreal Feria lover, this definitely was a great product.  While I did mention that it can dry hair - with proper use, you can definitely achieve awesome results. 
FTC:  The products discussed in this post were purchased by me with my own money.  I was not paid or compensated in any way to provide this review and am not an affiliate with the company.  My opinion is 100% honest, unbiased and my own.

Disclaimer of images:  2 images provided are from Loreal Paris USA.  The copyright has been listed below each image.  I am not claiming copyright in anyway and have used the images for informational purposes only.
selena
5/9/2013 05:47:30 am

I am 12. Am I too young for dip dye?????

Reply
Honey K
5/9/2013 09:49:41 am

Hi Sweetie, thank you for reading my blog post. I would suggest holding off a little while before dying your hair - because you have such soft hair at your age, once you start dying it - you will start to get dry damaged hair. If you want to color - maybe try chalking your hair temporarily. :) Hope that helps.

Reply
Angelie
6/5/2013 03:40:28 am

Hi, I've been wanting to do this for a while...i already bought the dye but I was wondering if you had to use bleach because my hair is dark brown and Im not quite sure if it'll turn blonde.

Reply
Honeygirlk
6/5/2013 08:38:01 pm

if you purchased the Ombre Kit from L'Oreal - you do not need to purchase a separate bleach because it comes with it in the kit. If you watch my video demo, the actual bleach portion will actually lighten your hair. My hair was dark when I started and it lighted it dramatically and very quickly :) Hope that helps.

Reply
Angelie
6/5/2013 11:28:58 pm

Okay thank you =)

Tammy
8/4/2013 07:44:20 pm

Hiya, I have read on a lot of people's reviews about using coconut oil when putting bleach on hair. I am thinking to do this before I use this product so I don't damage my ends to much. Did you apply any coconut oil before you ombred your hair ?

Reply
Honey
8/4/2013 07:54:03 pm

Hello, I have heard that... but here's my situation. I use Coconut Oil for everything on my body, my face moisturizer and I use it on my hair as an oil - so while I did not apply it to my hair just prior to applying my ombre kit, I did already have coconut oil in my hair from my previous washing. I applied my coconut oil after I washed/rinsed my hair as a serum type treatment to keep my hair from drying out. Hope that helps.

Reply



Leave a Reply.