I had the awesome opportunity to try out some new Glade Products... The Glade Expressions Oil Diffuser and the Glade Expressions Fragrance Mist.  As a BzzAgent, I was given some coupons to trade in for the Starter kits for each.  

I searched several stores to locate these items.  First, my local Walgreens and CVS, where they were completely sold out.  Then I went to Walmart, and still... it was not available, not to mention the whole section for Glade was just poorly cared for.  That is not Glade's fault of course... Walmart in general needs to kick that in high gear.  
I was finally able to locate the items at my local Kmart - however, because I live in Hawaii and the cost for everything is completely inflated here... the items costs came over the coupon limit, so I had a small fee that I had to pay for... it was minor, but still - I did have to pay out of pocket.  

I decided that I wanted to get two different scents when purchasing both... so for the Fragrance Mist - I went with the Pineapple Mangosteen...  it smells delicious.  I keep this spray in my kitchen and spray my waste basket with it.  I love the scent and it mixes well with my kitchen.  It is easy to use and I love that when I run out of the mist, I can easily discard the mist, keep the spray and just replace it with another mist of my choosing.  The sprayer is actually chic and pretty contemporary so it will fit into any kitchen or household decor and I love the scents that they have available.  Just to name a few: Pineapple & Mangosteen (which I have), Fuji Apple & Cardamom Spice, Lavender & Juniper Berry, and Cotton & Italian Mandarin.  They also have some awesome Spring scents that I am looking forward to try out... Garden Sunshine and Vibrant Bloom.  The price is reasonable and you can certainly find them in most stores.
The Glade Expressions Oil Diffuser was a fun buy.  I found a few different scents and opted to try the lavender & juniper berry since I love the scent of lavender.  The Glade Diffuser sits in my living room near one of the windows so that when the breeze blows, it lightly scents the house.  

The packaging in general is perfect for any house decor.  It's simple and kind of reminds me of a Japanese lantern... the type they release into the water (a tradition you see here in Hawaii often).  I also love that you can easily switch out the scents and you have a wide selection to choose from.
The scents are the same as that of the Fragrance Mist - but I love that I can decide to use either or in the house.  While the scent definitely travels through out the whole house, it is not too strong or over-bearing which a lot of fragrances can definitely be. The diffusers come in a white almost porcelain looking type of design or a wooden looking design which will allow you to match it with any house decor.
Switching out the scents when you need to replace them for either unit is simple and very easy to do and each one comes with a set of easy to follow instructions.  I love that there are no "technical aspects" for doing so and you do not need to plug in or light anything like a traditional candle or plug in air freshener.  
Glade has been a household name for many many years and I love that they are consistently offering new items as time goes on.  
I would like to thank BzzAgent and Glade for giving me the opportunity to try out these really cool items.  I will certainly continue to use them both as they have been a great addition to our household decor and have proven to be quite useful.
FTC: I am a BzzAgent and was sent these items for review and consideration.  My opinion is 100% honest and my own and in now way has my opinion been comprised by payment/compensation or that I have been provided a product for free.  I did have to pay a small amount out of pocket due to the location of where I live and cost of living.



Leave a Reply.