As many of you know... even while on my "Get Healthy" Journey... I am still a Foodie at heart.  I LOVE to cook and even more so I love to eat.  I was browsing my favorite recipe sites and came across this very simple and easy recipe.   For me... scalloped potatoes are a favorite comfort food for the Winter months and I figured this would be a great time to share it for those who are gearing up for the cold season.   I haven't tried it yet, but I can say that I have tried many recipes from this site and haven't tasted a bad one yet ;)  Be sure to click on the link below to be taken to the site for nutritional facts and more details.
Ingredients:

  • 1 can (10 3/4 ounces) Campbell's® Condensed Cream of Celery Soup (Regular or 98% Fat Free)
  • 1 can (10 1/2 ounces) Campbell's® Chicken Gravy
  • 1 cup milk
  • 5 medium potatoes, peeled and thinly sliced (about 5 cups)
  • 1 small onion, thinly sliced (about 1/4 cup)
  • 2 1/2 cups diced cooked ham
  • 1 cup shredded Cheddar cheese (about 4 ounces)


How to Make It: 

  • Stir the soup, gravy and milk in a small bowl. Layer half the potatoes, onion, ham and soup mixture in a 3-quart shallow baking dish. Repeat the layers. Cover the baking dish.

  • Bake at 375°F. for 40 minutes. Uncover and bake for 25 minutes. Top with the cheese. Bake for 5 minutes or until the potatoes are tender and the cheese is melted. Let stand for 10 minutes.


Click here to check out the Campbell's Kitchen Recipe and Nutritional Facts.

Disclaimer - this recipe is simply shared from the original site.   The image provided is not intended for copyright use but for sharing purposes only.  Please visit this link to see the actual page where this recipe was shared from.



Leave a Reply.