Yay - Spring is almost here. :)  Don't get me wrong, I love the Winter.  Our Winter months here in Hawaii are very different from those that you get in the States... we have wet winters... lots of rain and wind.  It's nice to have our greenery replenished and looking so fresh again.  But, Spring is one of my all time favorite seasons (thought I'd be lying if I said I really couldn't choose. lol). 


Spring inspired my Style Set for this week... I love the pastel colors (especially lavenders and mints) that always makes its way into the spotlight during this time of the year.  I thought I would go ahead and use my love for Spring for this week's set... called: Spring Sweetheart.  In this set I took my base inspiration from the way I dress and incorporated some key accessories to really bump up the look.  I am pretty simple when it comes to dress because living in Hawaii, everyone is totally casual.  But being casual doesn't mean you have to lack any style or fashion sense.  I took my basic outfit (which for me is a pair of denim shorts and a plain t-shirt, tank or button down blouse and added a few details to enhance the look.  I love gold and I think golds are a key piece when it comes to styling Spring fashions.  I wanted to add a floral print scarf for my biggest pop of color and of course, nothing says fashion like a Fedora, right?  Spring looks to me always seem complete with a pair of straw or cork type wedges... I just love the look that old school lace give these gorgeous Steve Maddens and of course, I wanted my accessories to add a little pop of color as well.  

This look can easily be created with similar pieces and I absolutely love how dreamy this outfit looks.  Check out the list below for where each item can be found should you decide you want to recreate this yourself.  Use this style set as inspiration on your thrifting journeys and definitely share with me if you used it as a base to create your own, I would love to see your set or style. :)
Spring's Sweetheart

Rut Circle button shirt
$35 - nelly.com

GUESS cotton shorts
$120 - zalando.co.uk

Buckle bag
$15 - clothingattesco.com

Friis company
$26 - shopfriiscompany.com

Red Herring floral scarve
$24 - debenhams.com

Witchery trilby hat
$51 - witchery.com.au




Leave a Reply.