I have been catching up on reading blogs of my fellow friends and have been finding new blogs as well... and came across a few awesome ones that do a post on Sunday called... Sunday letters.  I was intrigued, because as many of you know - I love things that are personal and this really truly is the best personal thing you could do.  I am gonna use this as my weekly wrap up and also do my Sunday letters.  I thought this was such a great idea and I'm excited to get started. :)

It's 11:29pm on Sunday as I am drafting and writing this up and I can't help but reflect back on how wonderful this week was.  First - I had the awesome opportunity to spend with my husband more days than normal this week.  Since his birthday was on Saturday, he took a mini vacay and I had him for 5 days in a row... seriously - can you say... BLISS?  Since he works later in the day - I feel sometimes like our days just go by so quickly and I don't get time to spend with him.  Cherish those moments you have... they truly are important!

I can't believe how quickly this week went by.  But - I can say that I'm super proud of how good I've been with blogging. I've been blogging a couple of times a week, at least - and that is such a great change from this time last year.  Also - with the start of December, I have been trying to do my Vlogmas... needless to say - I have filmed Day 2, edited the video and am getting ready to upload... YAY ME!  We decorated our little tree and the boys truly enjoyed spending time with their daddy this week... I'm sad to see this week go.  Do you ever have those days where you wish you could freeze time, just for a moment?  I had that this week... wishing that it would slow its pace so I can get more hubby and family time.  But - I'm excited regardless.  I-Candy Couture is closed for December so I can spend time with the boys and do crafts and art projects with them for the Holidays.  There are also a ton of changes being made - stay tuned for that ;)  All in all - a very productive week.  I'm very proud of how well it went!

I'm going to be heading off to sleep to get some shut eye and then up at the crack of dawn to take my eldest to school... but, before I shut my brown eyes... here are my Sunday letters.

Dear December, Hello!  I'm glad you are here because i love Christmas.  I can't believe how fast you came, it seems like just last year I was planning for Christmas 2011. :)


Dear Winter, Hey there... where the heck are you?  I get to experience your little chills here and there and then in a blink of an eye, you are back to your 90 Degree weather.  I would love to experience snowfall and a white Christmas at least once in my lifetime here in Hawaii, but if you can't oblige - I'll take some chilly weather at least. 


My Darling and dearest love Kevin, I had such a fantastic week with you.  It's so nice to stop and smell the roses sometimes and the little moments where I get to cuddle and snuggle are so precious to me.  While I know you have to work - I also know I miss you tremendously when you are gone.  Seriously - this was the least emotional week I have had in a while and I am so happy I got to spend it with you.  You complete me!  I LOVE YOU!


Dear Kevin (Ka'eo), Luke & Isaiah, I had such a wonderful week with you my sons.  You make me smile and laugh and I can't believe how fast time is flying by that you are all growing up so quickly.  I look forward to our craft and fun times this month and always.  Paper Christmas Trees and Stockings are coming up this week ;) Love you all!


Dear Public and Busy Crowds, It seems as if you do not realize that we are 23 days away from Christmas because some of you are just rude, mean and lack the Holiday Spirit.  If I smile at you - it's because I'm smiling genuinely and truly do mean it... please don't smirk or shove past me. While I understand that everyone can be going through all kinds of things in their life... please know that I truly do have compassion for you and I smile because my heart is smiling. <3


Dear God, Thank you for blessing me with another wonderful week.  While I try my best to be and do my best - I know that there is always room for improvement.  Please forgive me for any wrongs I may have done and continue to guide me on the right path.  Thank you for always providing for me spiritually, mentally and physically and bless all of us this Holiday Season and always. 

Wishing you all a wonderful and awesome December and a Kick Ass Monday. 



Leave a Reply.