I'm not sure if you are anything like me... but sometimes, when life throws me a curve ball... I wish I could just bake a cupcake, add sprinkles and all would be perfect again.   Lol - as if life were that easy... take a little Glitter and Sprinkle it over everything... Sparkles makes everything better. <3

This past week seemed to drag a little, but not nearly as much as I had originally thought that it would.  Yes... it did have its days where I wished I could reach into the clock and turn the dials forward myself - but it was still a pretty okay week for the most part.   I shot a Wedding this week and the couple was just the sweetest.  We got a full week of sunshine... so that was awesome because the kids and I could go about our time and get much needed errands accomplished, and I even had the opportunity to get a few videos up this week on my YouTube channel, I know - don't remind me... I've been really bad at it.   Needless to say, even with it's challenges... a few smiles here and there and we truly were able to Sprinkle a little Glitter on Everything.  The week has now ended, it's actually 12:53pm (Monday), and now we begin all over again.  :)

I'm behind on my weekly posts... my looks of the week, my photo recap of the week and of course, my foodie recap - so  bare with me as I get caught up in the next few days.  But, with out further adieu... here are my Sunday letters!

Dear Sun... thank you for coming out this week and giving us the opportunity to feel your warmth.  I do love the rain, but this sick we have all had in our house is definitely "a'ole maika'i" (not good - in hawaiian).  The sunshine really helps to warm our soul and we surely need the vitamin D.  Feel free to come by often... but promise not to scorch our skin. :D

Dear Sick... Yes, you!  You need to get to steppin and be on your way.  Ugh... We hate that you are still lingering in our house and it's been a month.  We have sanitized everything and cleaned everything and we are just tired of you.  You have worn our your welcome... (not that you were ever invited) and we would like you to check out NOW.  Please do not come back!

To My Hubby and Sons...  I am looking forward to Spring break... count down... 5 days as it starts on Friday.  Yay Us!  While daddy will not be able to spend the entire time with us, we are so lucky to have him for a few extra days during the week.  Let's make the most of it and have a ton of fun.  If the weather holds up well... I see all kinds of fun in our future.  Hint: Whales are beautiful this time of year. :D

Dear Sleep... Hello, I would love to be reacquainted with you once again.  Please feel free to stop on by for a visit.  Bring the Sandman with you so he can sprinkle some of his sleeping dust in my eyes and I can catch up on some zzzzz.

To all of my Bloggy Blog Followers, YouTube Subbies and Social Networking friends...   You guys play such an important role in what I do here on my Blog and YouTube channel each day.  You inspire me to continue to do what I love and that is sharing my life with you.  While there are meanies in the world (or as some call them... haters) I am truly lucky to have such a great bunch of supporters.  You guys are awesome and I am thankful to chat with you, exchange ideas, learn from all of you and become friends.  

Wishing all of you reading this a wonderful week... Happy Monday!

Picture
Enter to Win an Origami Owl "Changed" Tag.  This gorgeous tag was a collaboration effort between Origami Owl and Rascal Flatts.


Please vote for me.  You can vote once a day  until March 13th. 
I am so lucky just to have been nominated and to continue to receive votes... win or lose, I'm so thankful to all of you for your support.
xoxo <3 Honey



Leave a Reply.