It has been a long but quick week.  Is that even possible?  What I meant to say that this week had gone by quickly, but it was very tiring... there - I think that made some sense. lol  A lot went on this week, I accomplished more than my fair share, that's for sure.  So before I get to rambling on and actually fall asleep at my desk - on to my Sunday letters.

Dear Ka'eo, my oldest son:  You have been a joy in daddy and I's life from the day we found out that we were having you.  I can't believe how fast these past years have gone by and I can't believe you are 9 years old already.  Happy Birthday my son - We had so much fun on Saturday and looking forward to a lifetime of fun and memories together.

Dear Ikaika - our new puppy... a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel.  Hey doggy - thank you for being a part of our lives.  While we are happy to have you and you make an awesome addition to our Family, I would love some extra sleep - seeing as you get more than me.  So think about me and sleep an extra hour at least on weekends.  Thank you! ;)

Dear Workload.... Let me breathe. Okay, lets face it... work means money, right? But - HoneyXO has been so terribly busy and Wedding Season is right around the corner, which means I'm gonna be booking Wedding Shoots and Ceremonies a lot more often as well, not to mention - working on my blog and youtube.  Whew - talk about busy.  While I love and enjoy the money - I am overwhelmed with the thought and I have been working so much already - I'm on the point of exhaustion.  But - I guess I need to count all the positives and forget the negatives.  I'm lucky to have businesses that are thriving. :)

When the day may stress me out - there is one thing I know I can do... think about all the happy moments in life and this week, my family has certainly made a bunch of them.  Looking forward to many many more.  Wishing all of you a wonderful week.  Oh and the image I have at the top of this post is a little inspiration for the week. :D I took this picture a year or so ago and it always makes me smile.  It's those moments that remind me how lucky I am to live in Hawaii. xo



Leave a Reply.