Picture
I'm sure if you follow me on Instagram or are my friend on Facebook, you have seen me wearing this necklace several times in the last month or so.  There are few pieces that I own that are not real gold or silver that I can wear often, because  my skin is so sensitive.  This particular piece has certainly stole my heart.  It's a simple piece, but it's timeless and filled with so much meaning.  

As you watch my video review (below) I talk about how Origami Owl was founded... by a young girl just 14 years old.  And, now - a few years later, it has turned into a customizable piece of art.  Each locket is unique in that it is designed and customized by you (and your Origami Owl Independent Designer).  You select the charms you want to add, the plates, the chain, the locket, the dangles... you name it, the options are endless.  I love that my locket is a depiction of who I am and what is most important to me... My Family - my husband and my children and God.  The rest of the things I have in my locket or hanging from it are special things I like to do... Photography, Makeup, My favorite color purple, my favorite sweet treats and my favorite flowers.  

What are they made of? 
Silver lockets are made of Stainless Steel they will not rust or tarnish. Gold and RoseGold are also Stainless Steel, but are plated in 18K gold. Silver chains are plates in 925 Sterling Silver.

Each locket ranges in price depending on your selection of items.  It is definitely an investment, like any type of jewelry piece that you expect to survive and still be timeless through the years... but this is a piece that you will cherish for years to come.  My locket cost well over $100, but it's well worth the cost and definitely is a piece that holds dear to my heart.  This piece showcases all the things that make me, Me! 

Origami Owl not only offers ways to customize your locket and make it your own, but they also offer pendants which you can also customize with other items.  I also love that they give you the opportunity to host a party and earn free products or if you want to have a way to make a little extra money - you can sign up and be an awesome Origami Owl Designer as well.
How much does it cost?
The entire locket cost truly depends on what it is you are interested in including in them.  Like I mentioned before, the options are endless... I love that I can switch my charms around and wear all of them one day or just a few another.  Here are their price ranges:

Lockets range from $20-$38
Charms :$5
Dangles: $6-$12
Plates $7-$9
Chains $8-$22



Please check out Adriana on Facebook, where she shares awesome inspirations to create your own locket.  Let her know I sent you. :) If you are interested in becoming a Designer for Origami Owl or if you want to see the selection of charms and lockets available at your finger tips - visit Adriana's site at: 
http://adriana.origamiowl.com/

Thanks to Adriana, I also have the awesome opportunity to host a giveaway for my awesome followers.  Watch the video and then scroll to the bottom for details.  The giveaway will be conducted here on my blog only - but you must be a subscriber on my YouTube Channel.  
FTC:  I was sent these items for review and consideration, however - I did pay for majority of the product I discussed and displayed out of my own pocket.  The Giveaway is Sponsored by Adriana at Origami Owl.  This review is 100% honest and truthful.  I was thoughts were not influenced in any way.   All images used in this post are protected under the Federal Copyright Law - 
Copyright Honeygirlsworld 2013
3/4/2013 11:40:53 pm

Omg that is the cutest thing ever!!!

Reply

Prices: Lockets range from $20-$38
Charms :$5
Dangles: $6-$12
Plates $7-$9
Chains $8-$22

Reply

Silver lockets are made of Stainless Steel they will not rust or tarnish. Gold and RoseGold are also Stainless Steel, but are plated in 18K gold. Silver chains are plates in 925 Sterling Silver. Gold and Rose gold chains are plated also.

Reply

Silver lockets are made of Stainless Steel they will not rust or tarnish. Gold and RoseGold are also Stainless Steel, but are plated in 18K gold. Silver chains are plates in 925 Sterling Silver.

Reply
Alexandria Julia Tinnon
3/6/2013 02:35:12 pm

Thanks Honey and Adriana! Adriana is such a sweet lady! Love Origami Owl! Shared the great giveaway! Thanks ladies!

Reply



Leave a Reply.