I wanted to use last year's 4th of July inspired look as my inspiration this year.  While I wanted to go bold, I also wanted it to be sultry and sexy.  I originally filmed a tutorial for the look, but had worried that it would take me too long to edit it and get it up in time for 4th of July - seeing as I just did this look on the 2nd.  If I have time, maybe I'll upload it - because the actual eye look itself would work any time of year. ;)  Products used listed below.
Primer:  Mira Bella Eye Shadow Primer
Base:  Maybelline Color Tattoo in Blue on By
Shadows:  
  • Blue (lid), White (inner tear duct highlight), Grey (crease & transition color), Cream (highlight - was meant to be a subtle highlight) and Red (lower lash line) from BH Cosmetics Party Girl Palette
  • MAC's Deep Truth eye shadow (deep/dark blue in crease and outer v)
Liners:  
  • Mica Beauty Cosmetics black gel liner (upper lash line to wing out my liner)
  • Mally Evercolor Sparkle liner in Black (tightline)
  • L'Oreal HIP Silver/Chrome Eyeliner (used to apply the silver lines in the stripes on my cheek)
  • Starlooks Pencil liner in White (waterline to brighten and make my eyes appear wider and open)
Brows: Anastasia Beverly Hills Hypercolor Lash/Brow Tint in Electric Blue
Star and Stripes Decoration:  NYX Jumbo ESP in White - (used to draw the white lines in the decor), Mally Evercolor Sparkle liner in Black (used to draw the star), Blue and Red - BH Party girl Palette
Lashes:  Mary Kay Ultimate Mascara, L'Oreal Voluminous Carbon Black Mascara and True or False Marilyn Monroe Lashes
Lips:  Starlooks Roseate Lipstick blended with Revlon's Soft Nude Lipstick
Hope you guys like this 4th of July inspired look.  I had a lot of fun creating it and I may just do a crazy look for the actual day. ;)  Have a wonderful 4th of July lovers.
xoxo
Honey



Leave a Reply.