These two palettes happen to be my favorites (besides my Naked 1 of course) and I find that I turn to them quite often.  While they do have a bunch of similarities between them, they are very different and unique as well.  Check out my video below (or click here to watch on YouTube) and see swatches and more on each palette.  Find out my thoughts about both and which one I prefer the most by watching the video - I do not get into any details except for basics here in this post. :)

Picture
Price Comparison:
theBalm Nudetude Palette - $36.00 (thebalm.com)
Lorac Pro Palette - $42.00 (sephora.com or Lorac.com)
Picture
While there are other things similar and different between these palettes, here are a few that obviously stand out.

Similarities:

Each palette has a nice range of neutral toned colors
Each palette includes matte and shimmer shades
Each palette is perfect for use on all eye colors.

Differences:
Lorac Pro has 16 shades, Nudetude has only 12 shades
Lorac Pro has a wider range of neutrals to include a deep purple as well as a nice matte cream color.
Picture
The Lorac Pro Palette comes with 16 shades in a range from Matte to Metallic/Shimmer.  There are 8 mattes and 8 shimmer/metallic shades.
Picture
The Balm Nudetude Palette comes with 12 shades - four matte shades and eight shimmer shades.
Picture



Leave a Reply.