Inspired by the beautiful Taliajoy18 - I chose the colors for this look because it reminds me of the beautiful oceans here in Hawaii and when I need peace and comfort, I try to focus my mind on the beautiful beaches I grew up swimming and lounging at and my heart feels so much better.  It's a refreshing, healing and rejuvenation for me and my goal was to put those thoughts in beautiful Talia's mind.
I have been following Talia's story for a while now and remember when she first started doing her YouTube videos.  "Makeup is my wig" is one of my favorite quotes she has said... and if you haven't had the opportunity to meet this beautiful girl or get to know her... you should.  She is truly an inspiration.  As an adult, I can only imagine what a child of her age is dealing with - but she does it with so much grace and beauty.  She has been strong for her family for so long... I am proud to say I have had the opportunity to engage with such a wonderful soul. 
Picture
Photo credit: Angels for Talia FB Page - No copyright infringement intended
So - help me pray for Talia's comfort, as well as the comfort of her family during this time of need.  She has fought a long and trying journey, but through it all - she has held strong for everyone.  She has kept swimming all this time... and now I pray for her comfort and peace.  To stay up to date with the progress of this beauty - visit the official page: https://www.facebook.com/angelsfortalia?fref=ts


Status from my Facebook Page yesterday

#prayfortalia This status has a deeper meaning... so please read in detail. I get asked often... why I named my twins Luke & Isaiah... but there are too many reasons to discuss. I whole-heartily believe that children are the key to our futures, they pave the way for others to see what we normally would not, or disregard as something other than miracle. They are our own little miracles... each and every one of them and if we listen, with our guidance, they will lead us to a better future. Today, a little girl is suffering and could use our prayers for her comfort during this time. She has and continues to be an inspiration to all, so we can take a second to say a prayer for her. 

Heavenly Father, please bring Talia comfort and protect her. Hold her in your arms and surround her with your love. Amen!

"... and a little child shall lead them." - Isaiah 11:6

"... nothing is impossible with God." - Luke 1:37
PRODUCTS USED: 

Primer: Too Faced Shadow Insurance
Base: Maybelline Color Tattoo in Tenacious Teal
Eye shadows:  
  • MAC Parrot (main lid color)
  • MAC Steamy (mid lower lash)
  • MAC Deep Truth (Outer V)
  • Lorac Pro Palette Deep Purple (Outer V/ Lower Lash line)
  • Lorac Pro Palette Taupe (Transition color)
  • Lorac Pro Palette Cream (brow highlight)
  • Urban Decay Naked 1 Half Baked (inner corner highlight)
  • MAC Gorgeous Gold (inner corner highlight - layered)

Mascara:  Starlooks Lash Booster Primer and Too Faced Lash Injection Mascara
Lips:  Starlooks Roseate Lipstick
7/8/2013 04:09:43 pm

This is really a nice eye makeup, I was searching something like this which look great with coloured contact lenses.

Reply



Leave a Reply.