Picture
I purchased the Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette about 2 months ago.  I will be honest in saying that it truly was kind of a whim... a friend of mine had said she loved hers and I was still hesitant with I bought it... after the first use, I already knew this was a palette I would love.  (Pardon the photo as I did not intend on doing a review on this at first... and quickly used it, but after a couple of days... I thought to myself, hey - you should review it, I think others would be on the fence about it too.  And, therefore, the palette had been used before I had the opportunity to actually take pretty blog photos.)

I talk about the palette and what my thoughts are in my video (which I have embedded below, if not here is the link: http://youtu.be/-8T1LE5yHQU)  So I will run down a few touch points here.  First, let me start by saying that the colors included are super pigmented, very blendable and feel like silk to the touch.  I love that I can use this palette for my 5 minute makeup looks (which you will see uploaded soon) and that I can easily do a wash of color all over my lid to create a "put together" look that looks like it took me 20 minutes or more.

Considering the palette retails for $27.00 at Urbandecay.com, Sephora and Ulta - at first thought, I was like... "whoa, that's a pretty hefty cost for 6 shadows".  But, I used it and love it.  Each shadow is easily used for an every day look or you can create a beautiful smokey eye with it as well.  

So far... my favorite colors from the palette are, well - all of them. lol But, if I had to choose just a few... my favs would be Foxy (my favorite highlight color, it blends into my skin and looks skin tone so I don't have to worry about having a browbone color that looks like a marshmellow sitting on my brow), Walk of Shame (I am really loving this color as an all over lid color), Naked 2 (turning out to be my favorite transition shade) and Faint, which has proven to be my favorite all over lid or in the crease shade for my every day looks.  Honestly, I don't think you could go wrong with this palette.  I absolutely love it.  Check out my video review and thanks so much for joining me.  If you own the Naked Basics Palette, tell me... what do you like or don't like about it.
FTC:  This product that I reviewed was purchased by me with my own money.  My review is unbiased and 100% honest.  I am in no way affiliated with Urban Decay.



Leave a Reply.