I am really proud to say that I haven't had the need to soften or remove blemishes from my Profile images lately and getting pictures up online have been awesome because I haven't had the need for much editing.  While eliminating Foundation from my skin has definitely made a huge difference and a good skin care regimen - I think that the best thing that I could have done to my skin, hair and body was to add coconut oil to my normal routine. 

I currently use Dr. Bonner's Virgin Unrefined and Organic Coconut Oil for my skin, hair and body to moisturize and so much more.  This coconut oil has been a huge benefit and definitely has made a huge difference in how my skin feels and how good it has been looking lately.
As I explain in the video - Coconut Oil has a number of uses.  It has a natural SPF which is definitely a great benefit for me since I live in a climate that is sun baked year long.  It's a great moisturizer that does not clog pores or create blemishes or pimples (unless of course you are allergic so please check with your physician).  I have been using it in place of my regular moisturizer (Tilth Beauty) and it has done wonders for my skin.  I also use it as a body moisturizer which helps to keep my dry skin and eczema at bay.  Since I color treat my hair very often - it also acts as a great moisturizer for my hair as well without the added acne or pimples I can get from other leave in hair oils like Moroccan Oil and Macadamia Oil, so I can use this overnight or all day long without worry of a bad breakout.  Do you have dry cuticles - use this oil to moisturize that as well.  And, don't forget the cooking benefits as well as the help with weight loss and cleaning out the toxins from your body.


There are many other uses besides those that I mention in my video and in this post - many have used this for a number of benefits to help with health and skincare.   As I mentioned in my video - Coconut Oil is a natural SPF.  It works to prevent skin damage because of the natural constituents in the oil - which include antioxidants that help to protect your skin against those nasty free radicals which can indeed be caused by excess sun exposure.  I also mentioned in the video that I ingest the coconut oil - yes, I did say that... lol  It took me a few tries before I got used to the texture of it in my mouth, but trust me - it really does a body good.  It helps to remove those toxins that are in your body and flush it out.  It has even assisted many with weight loss which is one of the reasons I have also decided to ingest and see if it works.  I'll definitely update more about the weight thing in another post.  There is a lot of research that can be done with regards to coconut oil.  It has said to clear up Yeast Infections, Thyroid problems and so much more.  While I am not a doctor or health practitioner in any way - I really do think you should do the research yourself and see if you want to give it a try.  Google: Benefits of Coconut oil and take the time to read up on it yourself. I think you will really be interested in what the sites have to say.  It has certainly changed my way of life and how I do things and my skin has never been so soft.

I hope this little information on the product has helped and gave you some ideas.  Remember, I'm no doctor... so what ever you decide, please check with your doctor first - I'm not liable for anything you do or did. 

xoxo
Honey
pieceluvnharmiee
8/5/2013 06:52:08 pm

i love your skin and your help with talking about coconut oil. can't wait to try it!!!! never thought about feet and elbows or hair!!! does it help with dandruff?

Reply



Leave a Reply.